skip to main page content

Publisher Contact Information
(updated July 22, 2006)

As a service to Canada College faculty members, the Bookstore has compiled a list of commonly used publishers at Canada College. Click on a Publisher Quick Link below for the publisher representative's name and contact information.

Some publishers require that desk copy requests be made by mail or fax on college letterhead or NACS/AAP desk copy request form. Please click here to download the NACS/AAP desk copy request form.

Publisher representatives may differ for each campus. Please visit each campus bookstore's website for their list of representatives.

Please contact the bookstore if the publisher you are looking for is not listed.

For a printer friendly version of Publisher Contact Information, Click Here.
Requires Adobe Acrobat Reader

Publisher Quick Links

BarCharts Merriam-Webster
Dover Publications Elsevier Health Science
Includes: Saunders and Mosby
EMC Paradigm Goodheart-Wilcox Publishers
Hal Leonard Music Publishers Harper Collins Publishers
Houghton Mifflin John Wiley & Sons
Kendall Hunt Labyrinth Publications

W. W. Norton & Co.

REA Publishers
Pearson Education
Includes: Prentice Hall, Chek-Chart, PeachPit Press, Addison-Wesley, Benjamin Cummings, Allyn & Bacon, Longman, Longman ESL, and Pearson Custom Publishing
Thomson Learning
Includes: Course Technology, Heinle & Heinle, Wadsworth, Delmar, West Legal Studies, Harcourt Brace, and Brooks/Cole
Random House Canada Bookstore Custom Printing
Simon & Schuster F. A. Davis Publishing
Sybex Publishing Penguin Publishing
Von Holtzbrink Publishing Service
Includes: Bedford, St. Martin's Press,
W. H. Freeman, and Worth Publishing
McGraw-Hill
Includes: McGraw-Hill, Glencoe, Mayfield
Oxford University Press  

BarCharts

Greg Chickman Phone: 650-574-3059
Sales Representative Company Phone: 800-226-7799
  E-mail: tchickman@comcast.net

Dover Publications

Craig McCroskey  Fax: 650-429-2025
Sales Representative Phone: 650-533-1005
  E-mail:

Elsevier Health Science

  Phone: 800-222-9570
  E-mail: sales.inquiry@elsevier.com

EMC Paradigm

Robert Galvin Phone: 800-848-8122
Sales Representative E-mail: rgalvin@emcp.com

Goodheart-Wilcox Publishers

Mark Jaderstrom Phone: 800-634-7479
Sales Representative E-mail: mjaderstrom@g-w.com

Hal Leonard Music Publications

  Phone: 800-524-4425
  Fax: 414-774-3259
  E-mail: info-@halleonard.com

Harper Collins Publishers

  Fax: 800-822-4090
  Please see www.harpercollins.com for special instructions.

Houghton Mifflin

Ken Hershbell Phone: 408-569-8410
Sales Representative Company Phone: 800-733-1717
 
E-mail: ken_hershbell@hmco.com
   
Mary McGibbons Phone: 760-632-8336
Custom Publishing Representative E-mail: mary_mcgibbons@hmco.com

 

 
   
Helen Gruber Phone: 800-733-1717 ext. 4516
Faculty Services Representative E-mail: helen_gruber@hmco.com

John Wiley & Sons

Brian Collins Phone: 415-824-4129
Sales Representative Company Phone: 800-225-5945
  John Wiley & Sons, Hungry Minds, Sybex, Cliffs Notes E-mail: bcollins@wiley.com

Kendall Hunt

Please check publisher's site.  Phone:
Sales Representative Company Phone: 800-228-0810
  E-mail:

Labyrinth Publications, Inc.

Cindy Befort Phone: 877-784-3393
Sales Representative Company Phone: 800-552-9746
  E-mail: cbefort@labpub.com

McGraw-Hill Publishing

Cortney Kiefer Phone: 800-228-0603
Sales Representative Fax: 563-589-4737
Economics, Accounting, Business
E-mail: cortney_kiefer@mcgraw-hill.com
   
Tim Blomberg  Phone: 800-992-9553
Sales Representative E-mail: tim_blomberg@mcgraw-hill.com

English, Foreign Language, Social Science, Humanities, Health Science, ESL

 
   
Kelly Post Phone: 800-742-6576
Sales Representative Fax: 563-589-2914
Physical Science, Biological Science, Mathematics
E-mail: kelly_post@mcgraw-hill.com
   
Linda Lampe Phone: 800-742-6576
Sales Representative Fax: 563-589-2914
Computer Science, Engineering
E-mail: lampe-schmitt@mcgraw-hill.com
   
Laura Jordahl Phone: 563-588-1451
Sales Representative Fax: 563-589-4737
Computer Applications, Microsoft Press, Oracle Press, Programming Languages
E-mail: laura_jordahl@mcgraw-hill.com

Merriam-Webster

Sarah Fett Company Phone: 800-201-5029 ext. 141
Sales Representative E-mail: sfett@merriam-webster.com

Penguin Publishing

  Company Fax: 212-366-2933
  E-mail: academic@penguin.com
  Please see www.penguinputnam.com for special instructions for desk copies.

Pearson Education
Includes: Prentice Hall | Chek-Chart | Peachpit Press | Addison-Wesley | Benjamin-Cummings | Allyn & Bacon | Longman | Longman ESL | Pearson Custom Publishing
To Be Determined
Prentice Hall Sales Representative Phone:
Prentice Hall, Chek-Chart, PeachPit Press
E-mail: sampling_dept@prenhall.com
   
Margaret Dzierzanowski
Addison-Wesley & Benjamin Cummings Sales Representative Phone: 800-552-2499
Addison-Wesley, Benjamin Cummings
E-mail: margaret.dzierzanoski@aw.com
   
Becky Ruden
Allyn & Bacon/Longman Sales Representative Phone: 877-773-1804 ext. 1650
Allyn & Bacon, Longman
E-mail: Becky.Ruden@ablongman.com
   
Tracy Bailie
Longman ESL Sales Representative Phone: 415-469-9225
Longman ESL
E-mail: tracy.bailie@pearsoned.com
   
To Be Determined
Pearson Custom Publishing Sales Representative Phone:
 
E-mail:

Random House

E-mail: acmrt@randomhouse.com
  Please see www.randomhouse.com for special instructions for desk copies.

REA Publishers

Dan Perlman Phone: 415-626-9885
Sales Representative Company Phone: 732-819-8880
  E-mail: perlmanrea@aol.com

Simon & Schuster

Company Fax: 800-943-9831
  Please see www.simonsays.com for special instructions for desk copies.

Canada Bookstore Custom Printing

Jai Kumar Phone: 650-306-3313
Store Manager Company Fax:
Copyrighted and non-copyrighted material
E-mail: kumar@smccd.edu

Thomson Learning

Mike Straus Phone: 800-225-4904 ext. 5032
Sales Representative Company Phone: 
Accounting, Business, Economics, Real Estate
E-mail: mike.straus@thomson.com
   
Kyle Noone Phone: 415-642-4769
Sales Representative Company Phone:
Course Technology, AutoDesk Press, Delmar, Milady, West Legal Studies
E-mail: kyle.noone@thomson.com
  Web: www.course.com or www.delmar.com
   
Erin Mitchell Phone: 415-377-2125
Sales Representative Company Phone:
Art, College Success, Communications, English, Journalism, Languages, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Speech
E-mail: erin.mitchell@thomson.com
   
Chelsea Junget Phone: 800-343-5386
Sales Representative E-mail: chelsea.junget@thomson.com
English as a Second Language
 
   
Lisa Roth Phone: 925-878-1745
Sales Representative Company Phone: 800-876-2350 ext. 7065
Computer Science, Health & Physical Education, Mathematics, Nutrition, Sciences, Statistics
E-mail: lisa.roth@thomson.com
   
Christine Sosa  Phone:
Sales Representative Company Phone: 800-876-2350 ext. 7264
Criminal Justice, Education, History, Psychology, Political Science, Social & Behavioral Sciences
E-mail: christine.sosa@thomson.com

Von Holtzbrink Publishing Service

Christopher Vaughn Phone: 800-470-4767 ext. 547
Sales Representative E-mail: cvaughn@bfwpub.com

W. W. Norton & Co.

Nicole Albas Company Phone: 800-353-9909 ext. 573
Sales Representative E-mail: nalbas@wwnorton.com

Oxford University Press

Andrea Hill Company Phone: 800-280-0280
Sales Representative  
Humanities & Social Science
 
   
Jim Brooks Company Phone: 866-280-7250
Sales Representative  
Business, Engineering & Science
 

F. A. Davis Publishing

Doug Reynolds  
Sales Representative

Company Phone: 800-235-7538 ext. 7708

E-mail: drl@fadavis.com

I.2.A